The insurance institute of Northampton



Subject:AGM Sixth Council Meeting of 2014/2015 yearLocation:Old Northamptonians, NorthamptonDate and Time:15 April 2015 at 6.00pmMeeting Closed:15 April 2015 at 7.05pm

Present:

Minutes

Apologies

Simon Drysdale (SD) Neil Hoppitt (NH) Chloe Nickless (CN) Jo Dolby (JD) Chris Hall (CH) Zena Gregory (ZG) John Tasker (JT) Paul Muncey (PM) Tom Hall (TH) Peter Robinson (PR) Chris Buesnel(CPB) Kevin White (KW) Joanna Armson (JA) Mike Edwards (ME)

Apologies

Apologies were received by Chris Buesnel(CPB), Kevin White (KW) Joanna Armson (JA) and Mike Edwards (ME)

Minutes of last AGM

The minutes were agreed as a correct record of the 15 April 2014 AGM. This was proposed by JT and seconded by JD.

Presidents report

Simon Drysdale thanked all the Council Members for all their hard work over the last year. Special thanks were given to Chris Buesnel for organising the lunchtime lectures, John Tasker for organising the six monthly examinations and Chris Hall for organising the Comedy Night which was a huge success and we would like it to become an annual event.

Treasurers Report

Tom Hall said we were one of the best performing Institutes in the country which meant our grant had increased by c £1000 which will enable us to provide more CPD events. Accounts are very healthy, Income £22,046.53 Expenditure £20,920.88 Auditors have been changed this year to;

Sarah Hall FACCA and Linsey Hall CPA.

Election of Officers

PresidentNeil Hoppitt, proposed by SD seconded by THDeputy PresidentPeter Robinson, proposed by TH seconded by JTTreasurerTom Hall, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave HoweSecretaryJo Dolby, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave HoweHoweChris Buesnel, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave

Action:

The insurance institute of

Minutes

Dinner Secretary Education Secretary Membership Secretary **Charities Officer** Website Officer Young Members Officer **Council Member Council Member Council Member**

Zena Gregory, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Northampton John Tasker, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Chloe Nickless, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Public Relations Officer Tom Hall, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Kevin White, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Chloe Nickless, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Chris Hall, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Samantha Adams, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Oliver Burns, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe Joe Considine, proposed by Cathy Knight seconded by Dave Howe

Any Other Business

The was no other business. They will be proposed at the AGM.

Investiture

Simon Drysdale welcomed Neil Hoppitt as President for 2015/2016. NH presented SD with the Past Presidents medal for his service to the Institute and thanked him for his contribution over the last year.